Do You Know What PMI is?

No, not private mortgage insurance but rather Positive Mental Images. Michael used to always say to me, “PMI PMI,” when I would complain of this and that during pregnancy. Of course, I wanted to kill him but that was the hormones talking. Now I say to you Highland Honeys, “PMI PMI!” And I hope you don’t want to kill me.

I just read a great article on Active.com about staying positive during your race. Check it out for some inspiration! My favorite affirmation, “I’m showing up to my life today.” I love this thought too, “Absorb the environment around you, and you will have an opportunity to take home inspiration. The memories of race day will be like a gift for your spirit that whispers, ‘You can do it’ the next time you hit the road for training.”

Or take a tip from Dory in Finding Nemo, “Just keep swimming, just keep swimming.” Followed by “just keep biking” and “just keep running.”

"Just keep swimming, just keep swimming"

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

